Gmail’s Undo Send Vs Zoho Mail’s Outbox

Posted by Posted on by

Gmail has just announced a new feature in their labs. According to the Official Gmail Blog,

 Turn on Undo Send in Gmail Labs
under Settings, and you’ll see a new “Undo” link on every sent mail
confirmation. Click “Undo,” and we’ll grab the message before it’s sent
and take you right back to compose.

This feature can’t pull back an email that’s already gone; it just
holds your message for five seconds so you have a chance to hit the
panic button.
TechCrunch reported this new Gmail feature and many of the commenters there seem to find the new feature limiting. Like Chris who says,

 Why not have it so I can set a delay between when I hit send on a
message and when it actually sends? If you are an impulsive emailer,
you could add in a 30 second or 1 minute delay or even a 24 hour delay
if you are so inclined…

For such impulsive mailers, Zoho Mail has had this feature for quite sometime now. Setting this option is quite simple. Login to your Zoho Mail account, click on Settings, enable the Outbox option, set your Send email after preferred value and click on the Save button to save your new settings.

Outbox settings in Zoho Mail

Once the above configuration is done, all mails that you send sit in the Outbox folder for the time you have set.

Mail waiting to be sent in Zoho Mail

You can click on the mail to edit it and resend again. Delete the mail if it is not needed or choose the Send Immediately option if you want to override the settings in your Outbox. Try the Outbox feature in Zoho Mail and let us know your feedback.

Related Posts